Entrepreneur of the Year

Entrepreneur of the Year

This award recognises a dynamic, creative, and visionary young business leader. It seeks to award a successful entrepreneur with the drive and ambition to carry innovative strategies, which contribute to the growth of their business. Entrants will be able to demonstrate the development of their business from clear vision and planning through to successful growth. 

Who is this award for?  

  • An entrepreneur who inspires their colleagues to drive their vision forward 
  • An entrepreneur who can demonstrate how their ideas have contributed to the overall growth of their business 
  • A young entrepreneur with an innovative business strategy 
  • A young business leader who shows great potential to become a mentor to others 

The finalists are;

Joshua Leach-Aslam – Two Chevrons Group / Two Chevrons CIC

Oliver Smith – Miroproducts

Luke Beastall – Musclecoach U.K LTD

Katie Michaels – Moti Me

Ewan Johnson – Botso Limited

David Allerton – SE-LF

Emma Morris – Headway Derby

Jiten Anand – Inspirate

Stephen Atkinson – Longbow Venues

Jamie Quince Starkey – Down to Earth Derby

generation next logo new font

Download your application

Apply before the closing date on Monday 22nd March at 5pm.

Joseph Bentley, Entrepreneur of the Year and Innovation & Technology winner

2023 shortlisting


Joseph Bentley – ACT Medical


Dan Poynton – On Poynt Creative

Jack Thompson – Thompson Tree Services Midlands

Jordan Cooley – ICS Electrical Contractors

Michael Gladwell – Upbeat Communities

Olly Fisher – Repeat Digital

Paulina Poziomska – Volt-Age

Rob Spence – Paragon Sales Solutions